Big Hair!!!

Just because sometimes you just need a little something to make you smile…

(yep. that’s all her real hair and that’s not even all of it…the back half was still in braids!)

2 responses to this post.

  1. AWWWW! I love it! For years I’ve done African braids on people, started one summer when my now 23 year old didn’t want her hair getting so messy after swimming and such then a few other people requested it…I’ve yet to do it on an African person! But I know it would be so much easier than straight, fine, slippery hair!
    Your daugher is a darlin’!

    Reply

  2. Whew! That is a lot of hair and so much body that it can stay up by itself. I can see why black people like braids so much because their hair is probably very hard to comb out.

    I have a friend from Africa who gets her hair done any chance she gets and it will take hours to do all her braids. She has a lot of patience!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

