Tech Help Needed!

We just had a family picture taken…finally…thanks to my brother who is a talented photographer, and I would like to add it to the top of this blog.  The problem is that I cannot figure out how to do that.  Anyone who has used WordPress and has any idea how I can do it, please let me know.  I am not that technologically advanced and most of my blogging years have been spent on Typepad, so I know how to do it on that only.  Thank you.  And here is the picture…

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sandra on October 27, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    tech help ALWAYS needed… sigh. maybe time for another computer course,or just ask a teenager, right? wow that is a great photo. what a beautiful family. sk

    Reply

  2. I just saw this pic on FB. Love it!

    I think your ability to add the pic to your header depends on the WordPress template you are using. Not all will allow you that option. WordPress is so much LESS user friendly than Blogspot 😦

    As an alternative, you could add it to your right menu bar using an ‘Image’ widget. It would be small but you make maybe make it clickable so that it opens full size on a new page.

    Reply

  3. What a beautiful family! Unfortunately I can’t help you with your technical question. Good luck – hope you get it figured out because it will look beautiful as a header.

    k

    P.S. Think I could fit in a suitcase to come along to Ethiopia???

    Reply

  4. What a gorgeous picture. I’m always in awe of your ability to color coordinate everyone!! Sorry, I can’t help you with techy issues. Blogger is what I work with, and I only know so much about that… it takes up so much time to learn new stuff!

    Reply

  5. What a beautiful family portrait!! I too am of little help on the techie side, but I think Hazel is correct. In the short time I had a WP blog, I discovered that I was very limited in making changes. I chose one where I could change the header, but I still had a hard time figuring things out. I understand that Typepad is the most user friendly, but I’m used to blogger now… Hopefully someone will be able to help you out!

    Blessings!
    Deborah

    Reply

  6. Posted by Deanne on October 27, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    What a wonderful picture! We’ve yet to have a family portrait but after seeing yours I think we should get one. Your brother is very good at what he does.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Dan Visser on October 28, 2010 at 12:00 am

    NIce family pic. Can we borrow a few of your kids for ours?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

