Peel Monkey Giveaway and Discount!!!

It’s here!  The long awaited Peel Monkey giveaway!!!  The winner of this contest could receive this 28″ wide x 29″ high Peel Monkey wall graphic “Heart in Africa” or any graphic of their choice up to a $40 value.    This graphic is, of course, perfect for those who have a connection to Africa such as it being their birthplace, somewhere they have visited or would like to, or the birthplace of their children or children of their heart, or it can also be a great addition to a homeschool classroom, which is where I have a similar one.  If there is another graphic that catches your eye, the winner will have their choice up to a $40 value.

Not only do you have a chance to win a graphic, but Peel Monkey is offering a discount for any of their graphics to all of my readers.  When checking out, just enter the discount code thechange2010, and you will receive 15% off orders over $45!  This code is good until October 9,2010.

We love Peel Monkey’s wall graphics and have used them in many rooms in our house.  They are super easy to install and can instantly change the look of a room.  For an experienced decorator or a hopeless one like me, these are fantastic!  For a view of how we have used different Peel Monkey wall vinyl’s in our newly created homeschool classroom, click here.  They have some great stuff.  You’ll see why I love it so much.  (we have the Zebra Love in our bedroom, our kids have various decals in their rooms…in fact, the penguins were designed especially for our Eliana, who adores penguins)

The Rules:

-head over to Peel Monkey and take a look around.  Choose your favourite two graphics.  Come back here and in the comments section, tell me which two are your favourites and where you would put them in your home.  Easy as that, you will have one entry!  If you are interested in increasing your odds by getting additional entries, the following will get you one additional entry for each.

-like Peel Monkey on Facebook or follow them on Twitter

-post about the giveaway on your blog, linking here

-put a link to this post on Facebook

Winner will be drawn on October 7, 2010 at Midnight and announced on October 8, 2010.  Good luck!

38 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Charleine on September 21, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    We will be headed to Ethiopia next year to get our baby boy!!! This would look great above his bed! Thanks for sharing this fun decor!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Shelley on September 21, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Pick me, Pick me!!!! My favourites – My Star in Ethiopia (for T), Kick It! (for T’s Big Boy room), Build a Bot 2.0 (already in D Dae’s room), World Map (I would put it in my playroom, so the boys can see where we have been and where we want to go!)… .ok I like almost all of them. But I totally plan on getting My Star in Ethiopia and Kick It! for T’s big boy room that we are putting together for his 2nd birthday. I am a Facebook Fan of Peel Monkey, and will happily post on my blog about this giveaway!

    Pick me! Pick me!!!!! Please???? LOL

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shelley on September 21, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    Oh plus I will link from Facebook. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Tesha on September 21, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    I like the flowering tree and would put it in my basement, and the stary night that would go in K’s room.

    Reply

  5. OK, I have four favourites (I had to limit myself!)…the stuff is great. Do four favourites count for two entries!!!??? jk.

    My favourites: Tower of Frogs growth chart; Monkey Business; Tree Owls; Stack-o-Birds. Any of them would go well on the white, waiting-to-be-decorated walls of my new school room.

    Here’s to me winning!

    Thanks Sharla.

    Ruth

    Reply

  6. The flowering tree looks like it totally belongs beside my piano, but i’d have to paint the wall first, and then remove other furniture so that the tree could actually be seen. My other favorites are the Heart in Africa, and the Bumbles Bees ~ both of which would look good beside and above our corner computer desk/ homeschool/ books area. Thanks Sharla!

    Reply

  7. Posted by ellie Couperthwaite on September 22, 2010 at 8:50 am

    my favorites are Monkey business and heart in Africa we are currently in the process of adopting from Ethiopia and would love these to go on the the bedroom walls. these are terrific and we have just moved into a new house everything is bare…this would really liven and brighten those 2 rooms up.

    Thanks so much
    Ellie

    Reply

  8. Oh, man, I’ve already spent WAY too long on Peel Monkey, and didn’t even need to go back and look for faves! (Although of course I did anyway.) And the winners are….
    1. Heart in Africa — would go in one of our ETH children’s rooms
    2. Flowering Tree — would be SO TOTALLY AWESOME in my room!

    Horray! I love giveaways. I’m off to FB now…

    Gwen

    Reply

  9. Posted by Nicole on September 22, 2010 at 8:58 am

    I love love love, Cherry Blossoms and the flowering tree and birds on a branch, any would look awesome in my bedroom, its just a matter of me deciding which fits better. Also the halloween spider is awesome…..I want that!

    Reply

  10. Okay, I “liked” it on FB!

    Gwen

    Reply

  11. … and I linked to this post on Facebook…..

    Reply

  12. I love the heart in Africa and the owls in the tree! I want to buy them, but we’re really pinching pennies right now so I don’t know that I could convince my husband that it’s a necessity. IF we don’t win, maybe I could put it on a Christmas list!

    Thanks!
    Mary

    Reply

  13. I think the Funky Ovals would be great in my teens newly painted room and I love the Baroque Negative.

    Cheers,

    Lorie

    Reply

  14. Posted by Magaly on September 22, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I have a lot of favorites, but the two I like the most are:
    1) Daisies to put on my stairway
    2) Under the sea to put in my bathroom

    I liked and posted a link on FB.

    Thank you very much,

    Magaly

    Reply

  15. Posted by Rebecca on September 22, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    I like a lot of them but my favorites are:
    1) Fairy Dust for the family rec room
    2)Butterflies and Dragons for the nursery
    Thank you
    Rebecca

    Reply

  16. Posted by darci on September 22, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Birds on a branch in my room and I’m torn on the second room. I would do dandelion in a sewing room or the daisies in our office. Basically I could put of one each of the natures ones in the rooms in our apartment!

    Reply

  17. Posted by darci on September 22, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    I “liked” on FB and followed on Twitter.

    Reply

  18. Posted by darci on September 22, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    and I am linked up on FB also. Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

    Reply

  19. Posted by shirley on September 22, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    OHHH , how fun is this! These are my favorites ( but I have several):

    1. Monkey Business (monkeys will hang around the girls bunk beds!)
    2. Growing Flamingo (goes in the living room, too cool to hide)

    THankS!

    Off to facebook 🙂

    shirley
    *waiting for court date for my 2 beautiful girls in Ethiopia!!

    Reply

  20. Posted by addylawson on September 22, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    Hey….Heart in Africa for sure, to put in Nev’s room, and flowering tree for my living room!!!
    Just followed them on twitter, post on blog, and facebook!
    I am loving Peel Monkey, just have done circles in daughters room and bathrooms…..

    Reply

  21. Posted by Trisha Harris on September 23, 2010 at 7:47 am

    Hey there! I would definitely say we like the heart in Ethiopia, for our sweet baby’s room (or maybe even in our living room) and the world map (not the outline one). I would put that in our youngest son’s room to encourage wonder of this planet we live on!
    Thanks!

    Reply

  22. Just two favorites! Ack! Definately Off Key would be the #1 fav but I like funky ovals, the world map and ooo, just about everything else!

    Reply

  23. just ‘liked’ them on facebook!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Brenda on September 23, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    How can i just pick 2 favorites???? Ok – well #1 is Heart in Africa! I love it and will put it in my hall. My #2 is the Flowering Tree. I love this one and will put it in my newly painted bedroom – can’t wait. I also love the ‘on the farm’ collection that i would put in our playroom, ‘off key’ that would also go in the playroom and so many more. LOVE PEEL MONKEY!!!!!

    Reply

  25. Thanks so much for the reminder, Sharla! 🙂 I saw it the day you posted and was caught off guard by something else and forgot to come back.

    Here’s to winning!! 🙂

    My two choices would be
    -heart in africa (shocker, I’m sure) 🙂
    -flowering tree

    Thank you Thank you
    A
    PS You are such an encouragement to me and in our journey

    Reply

  26. Okay, for my next entry I just headed over to FB and liked it! …and really I do 🙂
    A

    Reply

  27. And for another entry I’ve linked up on good ol’ FB!!! Oooooh, I hope I win.

    Reply

  28. And finally, I’ve blogged my little heart out for another entry….please and thank you 🙂

    http://thekeizerfamily.blogspot.com/2010/06/freebee.html

    Reply

  29. Posted by Robyn on September 25, 2010 at 11:06 pm

    I love the black sheep and the bees.. both would be a wonderful addition to my daughter’s room 🙂

    Reply

  30. Posted by Robyn on September 25, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    I have added the link to my facebook page and liked it too…. fingers crossed!

    Reply

  31. I will link to facebook page and like it too.

    My two top choices are:

    1) Baroque Negative in Grey
    2) Map of Africa with heart in E. (white map, pink heart)

    Baroque negative is similar to the wallpaper I chose for one wall in my daughter’s room. I think it would look great on the opposite wall. And who doesn’t love the map of Africa!

    Janice

    Reply

  32. Hey Sharla:

    This contest is so cool!!!

    We actually ordered the My Star in Africa logo and put it up this weekend in Ade’s room – it looks amazing!!!

    I have a lot of other favourites but these two are ones I would do also:

    1. I Heart New York – because we went to NYC last fall and I fell in love with it…I would put it in my office
    2. Musical Growth – Because Yvan play’s the drums and we have recently set up a room in the basement where he plays and we want to teach Ade to play all kinds of instruments.

    I now LIKE Peel Monkey on Facebook and I added a permanent link on my blog under “Other Interesting Blogs and Links”

    Reply

  33. I love their site, and have it bookmarked after you first mentioned it 🙂 Will like on facebook too 🙂

    Reply

  34. My favorites are butterflies and dragons, and monkey business. Too cool! Both sets would look good in my girls’ rooms.

    I will follow them on Twitter and Like them on fb too!

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

    Blessings!
    Deborah

    Reply

  35. There! Done! :o)

    Reply

  36. Posted by Ramona on October 7, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    Just coming back to see when the draw is… and I can’t see my entry reply on here… Did you get it?? I told you my fave, put it in m,y blog and facebook and told peel monkey I like them on facebook…. I don’t want to miss out on this opportunity!!!
    Ramona

    Reply

Leave a Reply

